Faith at Work - James

Dead Faith

5/21/17

Description:Text: James 2:14-26Bible Reading Monday, May 22 James 2:14-26Tuesday, May 23 Genesis 12:1-5; 15:1-1-6; Galatians 3:1-6Wednesday, May 24 Joshua 2:1-24Thursday, May 25 Romans 3:21-31Friday, May 26 Romans 4:1-25

Faith at Work - James

Impartial Faith

5/14/17

Description:Text: James 2:1-13Bible ReadingMonday, May 15 1 Timothy 5:21Tuesday, May 16Galatians 3:27-28Wednesday, May 17Acts 10:34-36Thursday, May 18Deuteronomy 10:17Friday, May 19Leviticus 19:15

Faith at Work - James

Words That Free Us

5/7/17

Description:Text: James 1:19-27Bible Reading:Monday, May 8 John 8:31-32Tuesday, May 9Psalm 119:11Wednesday, May 101 Peter 1:22-25Thursday, May 11Proverbs 25:11Friday, May 12Romans 12:2

Faith at Work - James

Faith Under Attack

4/30/17

Description:Text: James 1:1-18Bible Reading:Monday - James 1Tuesday - James 2Wednesday - James 3Thursday - James 4Friday - James 5

7 Sayings from John

I Am the Vine

4/23/17

Description:Text: John 15:1-17Bible Reading:Monday, April 24 John 15:1-17Tuesday, April 25Psalm 1Wednesday, April 26Galatians 5:16-26Thursday, April 27Matthew 11:28-30 Friday, April 281 Corinthians 3:5-9

7 Sayings from John

I Am the Ressurection and the Life

4/16/17

Description:Text: John 11:1-44Bible Reading:Monday, April 17 John 11:17-27Tuesday, April 18John 10:7-10Wednesday, April 191 Corinthians 15:12-19Thursday, April 201 Corinthians 15:55 Friday, April 21Romans 8:11

7 Sayings from John

I Am the Way, the Truth and the Life

4/9/17

Description:Text: John 14:1-12Bible Reading:Monday, April 10John 14-:1-7Tuesday, April 11Acts 4:11-12Wednesday, April 12Psalm 43:3-5Thursday, April 13Romans 6:22-23Friday, April 14John 14:15-20

7 Sayings from John

I Am the Good Shepherd

4/2/17

Description:Text: John 10:11-21Bible Reading:Monday, April 3 Ezekiel 34:1-24 and 30-31 and reflect on the description of the bad shepherds and how God desired to be Israel’s ShepherdTuesday, April 4The idea of God as our Shepherd, and human spiritual leaders as shepherds was not new in Jesus day. Read these passages to explore: Genesis 48:15-16 (Jacob’s blessing of Joseph; 2 Samuel 5:1-3; 7:1-9; 24:10-17 (David’s view of himself as an under-shepherd of God the great Shepherd. Note especially when he takes responsibility for his sin impacting the people/sheep) What do you learn about those God calls to shepherd his people on his behalf?Wednesday, April 5Read Zechariah 11:4-17 – Where God asks Zechariah to symbolically shepherd the people as God does and Zechariah experiences what it is like to fire bad shepherds and deal with unruly sheep!Thursday, April 6Read John 10:1-1-21 – What do you learn Jesus as the Good Shepherd that we all long for? What characterizes the relationship of sheep (people) to the Good Shepherd (Jesus)? Friday, April 7Read Psalm 23 as a prayer

7 Sayings from John

I Am the Door

3/26/17

Description:Text: John 10:9Bible Readings:Monday, March 27John 10:8-10Tuesday, March 28John 10:1-7Wednesday, March 29Ezekiel 34:14Thursday, March 30Ezekiel 36:38Friday, March 31John 14:6

7 Sayings from John

I Am the Light of the World

3/19/17

Description:Text: John 8:12-20Bible Reading:Monday, March 20John 7:1-52Tuesday, March 21John 8:12-59Wednesday, March 22John 9:1-41Thursday, March 23John 3:16-20Friday, March 24Matthew 5:15; Psalm 109:5

7 Sayings from John

I Am the Bread of Life

3/12/17

Description:Text: John 6:32-58Bible Reading:Monday, March 13John 6:1-15Jesus feeds the Five ThousandTuesday, March 14John 6:25-58Jesus the Bread of LifeWednesday, March 15Matthew 4:1-11Man Shall not live by Bread AloneThursday, March 162 Kings 7:1-16Share the Good NewsFriday, March 17Luke 22:14-30In Remembrance of Jesus

7 Sayings from John

Intro to the 7 Sayings of John

3/5/17

Description:Text: John 15:9-17Bible Reading:Monday, March 6Romans 5:1-8Tuesday, March 7Song of Songs 8:6-7Wednesday, March 81 John 4:7-21Thursday, March 9Psalm 130Friday, March 10Acts 4:32-37

Sunset: Past, Present & Future

Hope When God Seems Unfair

2/26/17

Description:Text: Jonah 4Bible Reading:Monday, February 27Jonah 1Tuesday, February 28Jonah 2Wednesday, March 1Jonah 3Thursday, March 2Jonah 4Friday, March 3Matthew 12:40-41

Sunset: Past, Present & Future

Still Choosing to Follow

2/19/17

Description:Text: John 6:25-69Bible Reading:Monday, February 20Acts 4:13Tuesday, February 21Deuteronomy 30:19-20Wednesday, February 22John 14:12Thursday, February 23John 20:26-29Friday, February 24John 14:27

Sunset: Past, Present & Future

Living in the In-Between

2/12/17

Description:Text: Acts 7:20-35Bible Reading:Monday, February 13Psalm 5:1-3; Psalm 27:1-14Tuesday, February 14Psalm 33:1-22Wednesday, February 15Psalm 37:1-40Thursday, February 16Isaiah 26:4-8; Isaiah 40:25-31Friday, February 17Hebrews 9:23-28; James 5:7-11; Jude 20-25

Sunset: Past, Present & Future

The Church in Leadership Transition

2/5/17

Description:Text: Hebrews 12:2Bible Reading:Monday, February 6Hebrews 12:1-3Tuesday, February 7Matthew 16:17-19Wednesday, February 8Colossians 1:15-20Thursday, February 9Acts 20:28Friday, February 10Isaiah 5:18-19

Part 3

The Wind Blows Where It Will

1/29/17

Description:Text: John 3:1-21Bible Reading:Monday, January 30, Numbers 21:4-9Tuesday, January 31, John 1Wednesday, February 1, John 3:1-21Thursday, February 2, John 4:1-38Friday, February 3, Galatians 2:11-21

Part 2

Church in the Flesh

1/22/17

Description:Text: Colossians 1:24-29Bible Readings:Monday, John 6:22-59Tuesday, John 15:1-17Wednesday, Ephesians 3:14-21Thursday, Colossians 2:1-10Friday, 1 Peter 2:1-12

Advent Anonymous

A Time for ... What?

1/1/17

Description:Text: Ecclesiastes 3:1-13; Revelation 21:1-7Bible Reading:Monday, January 2, Psalm 37Tuesday, January 3, Ecclesiastes 2:1-13Wednesday, January 4, Matthew 25:31-46Thursday, January 5, 2 Corinthians 6:1-13Friday, January 6, Revelation 21:1-6

Advent Anonymous

Christmas Story 2016 Version

12/25/16

Description:Text: Luke 2:1-21Bible Reading:Monday, December 26, John 1:1-14Tuesday, December 27, Matthew 1:18-25Wednesday, December 28, Isaiah 9:6Thursday, December 29, Isaiah 7:14Friday, December 30, Matthew 2:1-12

Advent Anonymous

This the Season for Cutting Off Ears

12/18/16

Description:Text: Luke 22:47-53 Bible Reading: Monday, December 19, Romans 12:9-21 Tuesday, December 20, 1 Corinthians 13 Wednesday, December 21, 2 Corinthians 2:5-11 Thursday, December 22, Ephesians 4:26-32 Friday, December 23, James 1:19-27

Advent Anonymous

Sloth - Calling

12/11/16

Description:Text: Luke 18:18-30Bible Reading:Monday, December 12, Luke 2:8-14Tuesday, December 13, James 2:14-19Wednesday, December 14, Ephesians 2:8-10Thursday, December 15, James 2:8Friday, December 16, Galatians 5:6

Advent Anonymous

Giving and Receiving

12/6/16

Description:Text: Matthew 6:19-24Bible Reading:Monday, December 5, Luke 11:37-54Tuesday, December 6, Luke 12:13-21Wednesday, December 7, Luke 18:18-30Thursday, December 8, Romans 5Friday, December 9, 2 Corinthians 9

Advent Anonymous

The Hope of Pushing Away from the Table

11/27/16

Description:Text: Genesis 2:4-17; 3:1-7Bible Readings:Monday - Genesis 2.4-17Tuesday - Genesis 3.1-7Wednesday - Matthew 6.16-24Thursday - Luke 16.19-31Friday - Philippians 3

Jeremiah More Than Mediocre

Hope For A New Day

11/20/16

Description:Text: Jermiah 31:10-17; 31-34Bible Reading:Monday, November 21, Jeremiah 32:36-44Tuesday, November 22, Acts 10:39-48Wednesday, November 23, Romans 10:1-13Thursday, November 24, Hebrews 8Friday, November 25, Hebrews 10

Jeremiah More Than Mediocre

Thriving in Exile

11/13/16

Description:Text: Jeremiah 29:1-14 Bible Reading:Monday, November 14, Genesis 46 Tuesday, November 15, Isaiah 55 Wednesday, November 16, Jeremiah 33 Thursday, November 17, Romans 13 Friday, November 18, 1 Peter 1

Jeremiah More Than Mediocre

Directions to Get Home

11/6/16

Description:Text: Jeremiah 36:1-32Bible Reading:Monday, November 7, Deuteronomy 8 Tuesday, November 8, Deuteronomy 27:1-8 Wednesday, November 9, Isaiah 40:1-8 Thursday, November 10, John 6:52-71 Friday, November 11, 2 Timothy 4:1-8

Jeremiah: More Than Mediocre

Keep Going

10/30/16

Description:Text: Jeremiah 25:1-7Bible Reading:Monday, October 31, Psalm 37Tuesday, November 1, Isaiah 40Wednesday, November 2, Jeremiah 1Thursday, November 3, Galatians 6:1-10Friday, November 4, Revelation 3:7-13

Jeremiah: More Than Mediocre

Learning to Soar by Being Grounded

10/23/16

Description:Text: Jeremiah 15:15-18Bible Reading:Monday, October 24, Psalm 69Tuesday, October 25, Psalm 142Wednesday, October 26, Jeremiah 10:17-25Thursday, October 27, Jeremiah 20:7-18Friday, October 28, Matthew 6:1-21

Jeremiah: More Than Mediocre

Getting Shaped by the Potter

10/16/16

Description:Text: Jeremiah 18:2Bible Reading:Monday, Jeremiah 18:1-17Tuesday, Isaiah 64:8Wednesday, Philippians 1:6Thursday, Romans 9:21Friday, Romans 8:28

Jeremiah: More Than Mediocre

More Than Church

10/9/16

Description:Text: Jeremiah 7:1-11Bible Reading:Monday, October 10, Jeremiah 2Tuesday, October 11, Jeremiah 26Wednesday, October 12, Mark 11:15-19Thursday, October 13, Mark 12:1-12Friday, October 14, John 3:1-21

Jeremiah: More Than Mediocre

Leaking Water Bottles

10/2/16

Description:Text: Jeremiah 2:1-13Bible Reading:Monday, October 3, 2 Kings 22Tuesday, October 4, 2 Chronicles 34Wednesday, October 5, John 4Thursday, October 6, John 7Friday, October 7, Revelation 21

Jeremiah: More Than Mediocre

I Am Not My Own

9/25/16

Description:Text: Jeremiah 1:4-19Bible Reading:Monday, Exodus 3:7-22Tuesday, Exodus 4:8-17Wednesday, Psalm 139Thursday, Isaiah 6Friday, 1 Corinthians 2:1-5

Jeremiah: More Than Mediocre

More Than Mediocre

9/18/16

Description:Text: Jeremiah 1:1-3Bible Reading:Monday, September 26, Jeremiah 1Tuesday, September 27, Jeremiah 18Wednesday, September 28, Jeremiah 29:1-23Thursday, September 29, Jeremiah 31Friday, September 30, Jeremiah 36

Old Words for a New Year

9/11/16

Description:Text: Deuteronomy 6:1-9, 20-25Bible Reading:Monday, September 12, Deuteronomy 6 Tuesday, September 13, Psalm 78:1-8 Wednesday, September 14, Isaiah 40 Thursday, September 15, John 13:1-17 Friday, September 16, Ephesians 4:1-16

Forgiveness

Preemptive Forgiveness

9/4/16

Description:Text: Luke 23:34Bible Reading:Please read back through the Scripture used in this series on Forgiveness and reflect on what you have learned.Monday, September 5Preemptive Forgiveness and Simple ForgivenessLuke 23:43Tuesday, September 6Total ForgivenessLuke 7:35-50Wednesday, September 7Dirty ForgivenessJohn 8:1-11Thursday, September 8Forgiveness with AuthorityMark 2:1-12Friday, September 9Healing ForgivenessMatthew 6:5-15

Forgiveness

Healing Forgiveness

8/28/16

Description:Text: Matthew 18:21-35Bible Reading:Monday, August 29, Matthew 6:9-15 Tuesday, August 30, John 3 Wednesday, August 31, Ephesians 1 Thursday, September 1, Colossians 1:9-29 Friday, September 2, Hebrews 2

Forgiveness

Forgiveness with Authority and Healing

8/21/16

Description:Text: Mark 2Bible Reading: Monday, August 22, Mark 1:27-28 Tuesday, August 23, Mark 1:29-32 Wednesday, August 24, Mark 2:1-12 Thursday,August 25, John 12:32 Friday, August 26, Isaiah 35:4-10

Forgiveness

Remembering Where You've Come From ...

8/7/16

Description:Text: Luke 7:35-50Bible Reading:Monday, Luke 18:9-14 Tuesday, Ephesians 2:1-13 Wednesday, Luke 15:11-31 Thursday, Psalm 130 Friday, John 8:1-11

Forgiveness

Simple Forgiveness - Thief

7/31/16

Description:Text: Luke 23Bible Reading:Monday, August 1, Psalm 25:1-11 Tuesday, August 2, Psalm 32 Wednesday, August 3, Matthew 18:21-35 Thursday,August 4, Luke 17:1-10 Friday, August 5, Luke 23:26-43

Jesus's Songbook

Lord, Bring Your Judgment: The Psalms of Imprecation

7/24/16

Description:Text: Psalm 35 Bible Reading: Monday, July 25, Psalm 7 Tuesday, July 26, Psalm 10 Wednesday, July 27, Psalm 69 Thursday, July 28, Psalm 79 Friday, July 29, Revelation 6:7-11

Jesus's Songbook

On a Journey Together: the Psalm of Ascent

7/17/16

Description:Text: Psalm 122 Bible Reading: Monday, July 18, Psalm 121 Tuesday, July 19, Psalm 127 Wednesday, July 20, Psalm 130 Thursday, July 21, Psalm 131 Friday, July 22, Psalm 132

Jesus's Songbook

Lament

7/10/16

Description:The book of Psalms exists today because thepeople of Israel used the songs, includingthe songs of lament, in their worship, andthey sang them enough that the psalmswere remembered and recorded for futuregenerations. This songbook contains morelaments than any other type of psalm andcan be broken into subcategories such asindividual lament, corporate lament, lamentover illness, lament focused on politicalcomplaint and others. Each day this weekyou will read a Psalm of Lament. Take timeafter reading to write out your own personallament for yourself or for someone else orrecall a time in your life when these wordswere (or are now) a true cry of your heart.Bible Reading:Monday, July 11, Psalm 9 & 10 Tuesday, July 12, Psalm 22, 25 & 26 Wednesday, July 13, Psalm 41, 42 & 43 Thursday, July 14, Psalm 54, 55 & 56 Friday, July 15, Psalm 141 & 142

Jesus's Songbook

Confession

7/3/16

Description:Text: Psalm 32 Bible Reading: Monday, July 4, Psalm 6 Domine, ne in furore tuo arguas me (Pro octava). (O Lord,rebuke me not in thy indignation (For the octave).) Tuesday, July 5, Psalm 32 Beati quorum remissae sunt iniquitates. (Blessed arethey whose iniquities are forgiven.) Wednesday, July 6, Psalm 38Domine ne in furore tuo arguas me (in rememorationemde sabbato). (O Lord, rebuke me not in thy indignation(For a remembrance of the Sabbath).) Thursday, July 7, Psalm 51 Miserere mei, Deus, secundum magnam misericordiam tuam. (Have mercy on me, O God, according to thy great mercy.) Friday, July 8, Psalm 102Domine, exaudi orationem meam, et clamor meus ad te veniat. (O Lord, hear my prayer, and let my cry come unto thee.)

Jesus's Songbook

Praise

6/26/16

Description:Bible Reading: Monday, June 27, Psalm 86:12 Tuesday, June 28, Psalm 103 Wednesday, June 29, Psalm 145 Thursday, June 30, Psalm 146 Friday, July 1, 1 Chronicals 16:34-36

The Reasons for God

The Reality of the Reasons

6/19/16

Description:Text: 1 Corinthians 15 Bible Reading: Monday, June 20, Matthew 27:57-28:15 Tuesday, June 21, Luke 24 Wednesday, June 22, John 20 Thursday, June 23, 1 Corinthians 15 Friday, June 24, Revelation 5

The Reasons for God

You Can't Take The Bible Literally

6/12/16

Description:Text: John 17:13-19 Bible Reading: Monday, June 13, Joshua 1 Tuesday, June 14, Psalm 119:89-105 Wednesday, June 15, Isaiah 40:1-8 Thursday, June 16, John 17 Friday, June 17, 2 Timothy 3:14-17